Empty - www.emptyband.com

Empty Music

Open Aeon

Release Date: May 8, 2006

Open Aeon
01. Ghost Beside You 4:11
02. Torn 5:05
03. Blue 4:45
04. Scarred 5:28
05. Run Down 4:04
06. Blue (ANGELTHEORY Ascension Remix) 5:02
07. Ghost Beside You (iammynewt Remix) 3:27
08. Alone 3:58

8 tracks, 36:00 total time

Open Aeon Lyrics >>

The debut release from this diverse new Dark-Electro / Electronic Industrial band from Sydney, Australia has progressed to the point of completion over the past three years and showcases a strong mix of lavishly textured and multi-layered electronic soundscapes with industrial beats and EBM undertones.

Featuring guest remixers ANGELTHEORY and iammynewt. Fans of electronic-industrial artists such as Front Line Assembly and Dismantled will be right at home, while followers of more experimental EBM and industrial acts will find themselves immersed in an all new melodic and atmospheric environment.

All tracks written and recorded by Aaron Potter and Daniel Brunet. Mixing on all tracks by Charles Fenech, except "Ghost Beside You (iammynewt Remix)" by Chris Cozort. Mastered by Chris Cozort at TROZOC (NC, USA).

For more information on releases and preview tracks from Empty, please visit Aphotic Audio.

The new album "Surfacing" is now available

Empty - Surfacing

A breath of badly needed fresh air.

- Rick Gallo (Arable Farmland - Chicago, USA)

Complex and melodic, with an underlying current of desperation.

- Charles Fenech (ANGELTHEORY - Melbourne, Australia)

© All content copyright Aphotic Audio 2005 - 2012. +