Empty - www.emptyband.com

Empty Music

Aeon Xpand

Release Date: February 29, 2008

Aeon Xpand
01. Castrated (Original Edit) 4:38
02. Alone (Disharmony Remix) 4:47
03. Castrated (Zintek Remix) 6:18
04. Scarred (JVL 7" Construction Remix) 4:00
05. Torn (Process Void Ripped Remix) 7:22
06. Alone (Pask Remix) 5:26
07. Torn (Searad Remix) 5:34
08. Castrated (In-Tranzit Remix) 8:31

8 tracks, 46:35 total time

Aeon Xpand Lyrics >>

2008 follows with the release of the second installment from Sydney-based electronic/industrial artists Empty. Aeon Xpand highlights the track Castrated and a collection of remixes originating from the debut EP "Open Aeon".

While the opening track and a selection of remixes have been produced for the energy-fueled EBM club scene, this release will also have listeners immersed in a layered, ambient realm with tracks remixed by various international artists.

Original tracks written and recorded by Empty (A. Potter, D. Brunet), 2003 - 2006. Tracks remixed by respective artists. Mastered by Aphotic Audio, 2008.

For more information on releases and preview tracks from Empty, please visit Aphotic Audio.

The new album "Surfacing" is now available

Empty - Surfacing

A breath of badly needed fresh air.

- Rick Gallo (Arable Farmland - Chicago, USA)

Complex and melodic, with an underlying current of desperation.

- Charles Fenech (ANGELTHEORY - Melbourne, Australia)

© All content copyright Aphotic Audio 2005 - 2012. +